SHARE

We love talking about Casitas de Colores, but we enjoy hearing from you, too!  How was your stay at Castitas de Colores?  Share your story with us and everyone else!  Use the form below to submit your review:

REVIEWS

  • If you're reading this and even considering staying here...STOP READING & BOOK IT! I only had about a week notice prior to having to move to SB for 5 weeks for an emergency medicine clinical rotation & I completely lucked out with finding this place! Caron & Doug were the best hosts & so accommodating to my odd emergency room hours when it came to being quiet and scheduling the cleaning fairies. They even helped me carry my luggage in when I arrived because I was on crutches. The detail and love they put into their units (I stayed in the middle unit - highly recommend) is easy to see and made me feel like I had my own home for the 5 weeks I was there. I didn't want to leave!

    A couple quick points people usually have questions on that were big pluses to me:
    - It's your own separate unit
    - Kitchen stocked with everything you need
    - Great bathroom with soaking tub
    - There's a shared laundry room
    - Very short walking distance to downtown
    - Parking is never an issue (you get a visitor parking pass & there is always parking on the street out front or very close by)
    - French doors that open into a beautiful little courtyard
    - Cleaning fairies come in once a week and change sheets, towels, clean up
    - Yummy banana bread on arrival :) (June 2017)

    This place really has it all. I loved talking with Caron & Doug when I got the chance to - they really know the area, and have plenty of great recommendations! I miss SB so much already & know when I return I will be booking with Caron & Doug!!!Caron & Doug: We could not stop talking about how great of a time we had in Santa Barbara, much of which was made possible by the two of you and your fantastic rental. We stayed three days/nights and it was absolutely what we were looking for in terms of location (so close to State Street and all of its amenities), comfort (we were in the middle unit and it was just the right size for a couple on vacation plus being such a cool layout) and enjoyment (we thoroughly loved hanging out with the two of you along with appreciating how you provided advice on places, ideas for entertainment, and laughter all along the way.) Highly, highly recommend this for anyone visiting as the hosts are top-notch in treating guests with just the right touch. Santa Barbara allowed us to spend time outdoors each morning (great kayaking, hiking, biking and walking) along with fun adventures (shopping, eating, drinking, etc.) each afternoon. Would not change a thing other than stay a day or two longer. Look forward to a return trip in the future! (November 2016)

  •  

  • Planning a six-week stay in Santa Barbara it was very important for us to find a place to stay where we would feel at home. We most definitely found this at Caron and Doug's place. We stayed in the front unit and enjoyed many days and nights sitting on the porch enjoying a glass of wine. The kitchen is fully stocked and perfect for cooking even large meals. The bathroom is wonderfully decorated and with top-end amenities. The living room is very cosy and beautifully decorated with comfortable furniture. Wonderful for cold or rainy nights. In the back Doug has a large grill perfect for meat lovers! We retired to the shade in the Lizard Lounge when temperatures got too high. The garden is a little paradise. The location is very central and you don’t need a car. There are bikes you can use to reach about everything in the city. The best about Casitas de colores are Caron and Dough though. They are very friendly people and know just about everything about wonderful Santa Barbara and gave us so many tips for wonderful experiences..... We are definitely coming back! P. S. We absolutely loved Bootsie....! Guests: Martina and Henrik October 2015

 

We  wanted to let you know how much Greg and I loved our stay at the casita.  The location, amenities, your hospitality and the house itself were all wonderful.  Next time we're in the area, we'll definitely want to stay at the casita.  (And we'll definitely plan on spending more than two nights next time around.) Thanks again, Nancy (9/26-28/14)

 

Hi Caron and Doug- just wanted to let you know how happy with everything Naomi and I were with your hospitality.  Everything was awesome and we will certainly be back.  It was a surprise for Naomi and she couldn't have been happier with it all which makes me happy so thank you.  Until next time.

-Ian  (9/23/14)

 

I recently spent 6 days at Casita de Colores unit 180978, Absolutely wonderful, Fabulous accommodations, Fabulous downtown living it is! Impeccably clean, comfort, everything you need and Doug and Caron, (Bootsie too) are wonderful hosts, full of knowledge for dining, sight seeing, beach, hiking, anything you want to do. Close to State St. shopping. The weather was perfect...Santa Barbara a beautiful place. Casita is a 5 Star Rating!! Believe me you will not be disappointed with your stay here. Deanna, Iowa 3/22/14.

 

We spent five days here in September, and we had a blast! Caron and Doug were fabulous hosts - fun, generous, kind and accommodating.  The house was in a great location, and gave us easy access to the beach, bike trails, State Street, Santa Ynez and the Channel Islands.  The house was lovely, clean and well-equipped.  The bikes, cookies, comfy robes, coffees and teas were bonuses not always found in most rental properties.  We definitely recommend Casitas de Colores to those venturing to Santa Barbara.  We hope to return some day!  Thank you!

 

Guest: Doug & Stef 

 

I'm on the road and stop in Casitas de Colores whenever I can. Love the location, bed and linens are exceptional and always the effort to the details (bath salts!). Caron and Doug love what they do and it shows.  The new garden up front is just another piece of amazing that they have recently added to their property. I look forward to my next stay.

Guest: Sheryl (San Rafael, CA) 10/10/13

 

These are the best words to describe my stay with Caron, Doug and Bootsie.  I stayed at both of their units for a total of one month. Both units are absolutely great. The attention to detail, the cleanliness, the helpfulness of Doug and Caron were very impressive. Everything looks like the pictures which is mostly not the case by my experience. The location is great. Close to State Street, shopping, restaurants, etc. There is a shuttle bus only two blocks away. I did not have a car most of the time but you really do not need one. Most of the time I would use one of their bikes. I had such a great time that I already booked my next stay with them. No need to say anymore .....

Guest: Yvonne S. 8/8/13

 

I rented the front unit for 1 night, and the middle unit for several nights, which became home-base while I threw my sister's bridal shower weekend celebrations.  Caron and Doug were the best of hosts, allowing me to invite several guests over for a garden party in the back area, which is so magically decorated with beautiful sculptures and wind chimes that my guests were thoroughly enchanted!  Both the front and the middle units are superbly appointed with high-end finishes and lovely accents. Everyone that passed through while I was there was extremely jealous that I got to stay there for several nights, and were planning to recommend the place to all of their out-of-town guests as well. The location could not be more perfect, just steps to downtown, but you definitely feel a great secluded feeling in the back garden.  You will not be disappointed with a booking with Caron and Doug!! :)

Guest: Dawn (Laurel, MD) 6/29/13

 

This was our third year staying here for the Solstice weekend and it couldn't have been better. Caron has updated the unit with some new carpeting and it was clean as a whistle. We stayed in the middle unit and having access to the courtyard is just great for sitting outdoors and enjoying the weather. Starbucks is only 3 blocks away and Main street one block away. The beach is a 15 minute leisurely walk. As in the past Caron and Doug couldn't have been more gracious or helpful.

Guest: Mike & Duffy Corn (Scottsdale, AZ) 6/26/13

 

We had an awesome 3 day stay in Santa Barbara. Doug and Caron go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Caron let me borrow a beautiful wrap she designs to wear to a wedding and Doug even gave me a ride when the taxis were backed up. The house is beautiful! It is clean, decorated so nicely, and so quiet and peaceful. The location is excellent we took advantage of the bikes they provide and cruised up and down State street. Great restaurants within walking distance too! We will never stay in a hotel again in SB! This place is truly a gem and we will be back!

Guest: Courtney & Kevin (Katy, TX) 5/27/13

 

Casitas de Colores became my home for six weeks whilst I escaped the grey, English winter. I was grateful for a sunny welcome when Caron picked me up from the airport bus after 24 bedraggled hours of international travel. Arriving at this immaculate home, with its pretty garden and all home comforts, I knew I had made a good choice. Located at little over a block away from all the action on State Street - shopping, eating, theaters, cinemas, historical sites - I was easily able to explore everything on foot or by jumping on a bus at the convenient, nearby stops. The accommodation was of the highest standards of cleanliness and comfort and everything I needed was provided. Caron and Doug were very welcoming and their local knowledge and "concierge services" made my first trip to Santa Barbara such a memorable and enjoyable one.

Guest: Judy (Bristol, UK) 5/26/13

 

I truly enjoyed my visit to Casita de Colores. It was my first time visiting Santa Barbara, and I could not have been more pleased with the accommodations and the graciousness of my hosts. First, Caron was kind enough to pick me up from the train station and escort me to the property. The delightful 1 bedroom house is cheerful, bright, well appointed and as lovely as the photos indicated. The location is within walking distance of downtown Santa Barbara and numerous delicious eateries. I was able to enjoy the urban wine trail and shopping without renting a car for the weekend. In the evenings, I was grateful to have such a comfortable "home away from home" where I could relax. The kitchen is fully stocked with teas, coffee, and cookware. You truly have everything you need for a cozy getaway weekend. I highly recommend it.

Guest: Dwana White (Los Angeles, CA) 5/22/13

 

My wife and I had a perfect 4-day birthday get-a-way here. We couldn't have picked a better place in terms of furnishings, cleanliness, location, and size. We’ve stayed at high-end Santa Barbara “casitas” with hotel amenities (i.e. El Encanto and San Ysidro Ranch), but this place has them beat in just about every way. More space, better price, better location, better appointments, you name it. Unless you need maid service, room service, a swimming pool, or a remote location, I’d pick this over any 4 or 5 star hotel or resort in Santa Barbara. Just don’t tell anyone else about it.

Guest: Pete (Highland Village, TX) 4/24/13

 

  • Casitas de Colores was a beautiful paradise!  Everyone should have it on their bucket list.  Everything about it was awesome.  It was immaculate, well organized, comfortable (especially the bed) beautifully decorated, and well equipped!  From the local blend of coffee to the cozy robes, the owner has thought of everything to make you feel pampered.  Stepping out of the french doors into the relaxing garden was awesome and was another reminder that you were on vacation.  The location was perfect.  Being able to walk to the shops and restaurant and not get in a car was so nice.  There is so much to do in Santa Barbara and you will not find a more beautiful place to spend a vacation.  My only regret was not going there sooner but I do plan to go back.  Caron and Doug are fantastic and know everything about the area.  They can tell you anything from where the best hiking trails are to where to get the most delicious almond croissant!  They are both so warm and welcoming and truly make you feel at home.

Guest: Mimi (Berkeley Heights, NJ) 4/19/13



This was our third year back with Caron and Doug in Santa Barbara, need we say more?  We love the location: walking distance from almost everything; the charm: art and color; and the hosts: warm, knowledgeable, and welcoming.  We have begun to think of Casitas de Colores as our "home away from home"  in Minnesota (without the cold and snow, of course!)

Guest: John and Sherri (Shorewood, MN) 3/17/13

Doug and Caron have lovingly restored and decorated this beautiful cottage, creating a welcoming oasis for the perfect Santa Barbara vacation. From fresh baked cookies to high quality robes & slippers to bikes for local exploration and excellent restaurant recommendations, they are the perfect hosts. The cottage is ideally located just a couple blocks off upper State Street, so, most activities are within walking distance, if one is a walker. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking in and the cottage has a great dining space for enjoying dinner with friends. There is a cozy fireplace for reading with a glass of wine and a spacious tub for treating oneself to a bubble bath. Our time at Casitas De Colores was delightful from start to finish!

Guest: JanetSA (Lafayette, CA) 3/2/13

This is, hands down, the best holiday rental we've ever had. We spent a fabulous month here (celebrating a 65th birthday) and never felt cramped.The unit looked small in the photos but we found it had ample space and storage for our needs,  The cottage unit is cozy, charming, colorful, comfortable and tres chic -- a wonderful home away from home, furnished with Caron's irrepressible creativity and design flair, and equipped with very good quality furnishings, accessories, kitchen equipment, electronics and linens.  We wanted for nothing. Caron and Doug anticipated our every need and desire, and made us feel spoiled and indulged. We did a lot of cooking during our stay. If we had the occasional need for something beyond the usual, Caron either let us borrow her own equipment or promptly acquired it for our unit.  The location could not have been better -- very  safe, and very quiet at night, within easy walking distance of so many attractions, charming neighborhoods, parks, restaurants, shops, services and the waterfront. It also offered easy routes to highways if we wanted to take the car for an adventure in the surrounding wine country.  Very thoughtful amenities, which are very important for those who are staying for more than a few days: the eating bar in the kitchen included a small extension area where we set up our netbook, speakers, etc for communications, recharging station and on-line entertainment. We loved the free, secure internet access via the private network Caron has provided. There's an excellent DVD player and programmable DVR so you can record movies etc for later viewing. We made frequent use of clean, well equipped laundry room attached to the house and really appreciated this free amenity, as we tend to pack light.  Finally, there is the intimate, sheltered courtyard garden and "lizard lounge"  with cushioned seating, succulents, flowering shrubs and  wonderfully eccentric garden decor (love it!!) Here we spent many happy, sunny hours reading and having nibbles, sometimes with our warm and generous hosts, Caron, Doug and Bootsie the Queen Dog (who loves attention once she gets to know you).  Thanks and big hugs, Caron and Doug. You are THE BEST hosts. We're already looking forward to our next visit.

Guests: Pat & Mike (Victoria, BC) 3/1/13

My wife, our 10-week old daughter, and I stayed in Casitas de Colores 112A for 5 nights in January 2013. It was perfect. The property was exactly as advertised and in a great location. It is 2 blocks over from State street - the main drag with shops and restaurants, and it was about a 20 +/- minute walk from the beach/Amtrak station.  Caron and Doug, the owners, were great -- there if you needed something, but invisible if that is what we wanted. Caron was gracious enough to drive us to the airport, and she should be considered part of the charm and character of the place.  The bungalow is decorated wonderfully and the kitchen is very functional. Chocolate-chip cookies greeted us on arrival and the kitchen had some of the basics already there - olive oil, spices, zip lock bags, aluminum foil, etc. The small things that make life easy if you plan to cook. There is a grocery store a quick 5 blocks or so away.  There is a great little court yard that faces away from the street and is a great place to just to hang out and read book or chat over a glass of wine. There is a laundry room, detergent and all, with extra beach towels. While we were there, Caron was busy getting roses for a couple staying in there other rental house in front of ours. I have little doubt that Caron would help you out or point you in the right direction for anything you need.  We did stay with our 10-week old, and I saw a review that someone else stayed with a young toddler. We had no problems at all; however, I would be hesitant with a toddler to youngster. It really is not intended to be a place for families -- they do have house in front with a bit more room.  I think my wife said it best. We may have to visit Santa Barbara again just to stay here!

Guest: Mike J. (Portland, OR) 1/30/13

Our stay at Casitas de Colores was exquisite! Perfect location, perfect hosts, perfect lodging, perfect weekend away with my bride! First location. Couldn't ask for any better. One block off State Street and a myriad of eating establishments. Breakfast, lunch, dinner--all there within walking distance and plenty of selection (both cuisine and $$ amounts). You want to spend -- check, you want to do it on a budget -- check. Shopping on down State Street at the Paseo Nuevo and the pier at the end, a good walk but very doable. Caron provided a warm and caring service from our first email exchange. Answered all of my questions and put my mind at ease. Needed info about restaurants -- done. Needed flowers in the Casita on arrival -- done (even included some bubbly for the celebration!). Checked with us during our stay to make sure all was well. I could not have asked for anything more. There when I needed, invisible when not. The Casita. Absolutely charming! Colorful, decorated in Caron's wonderful style. Cute little kitchen with everything we would have needed to prepare meals (we pretty much ate out) if you wanted. Wonderful soaking tub in the bath, fireplace. Perfect! Thanks Doug and Caron for a wonderful Anniversary weekend. We WILL see you again!

Guest: Jeff & Leisa (Apple Valley, CA) 1/22/13

I stayed there recently and LOVED the place! It is close to restaurants and State St, where all of the action is. The place was very immaculate and very design oriented. I felt at home there and will return as soon as I can!

Guest: Del Mar Traveler (Del Mar, CA) 12/16/12

My husband, 1 year old daughter and I greatly enjoyed our weekend in Santa Barbara at this great 1 bedroom house. The house was very clean, well decorated and perfect for our needs. The pack n' play that we brought for our daughter fit perfectly in the bedroom. My husband and I were able to enjoy the living area and kitchen while she napped and in the evening.   The location is fabulous. Walking distance from the great shops and restaurants on State Street in Downtown Santa Barbara, and it was a short drive from the zoo. We highly recommend the zoo for families with children. The owners also provided us with a book full of fun information about things to do in Santa Barbara. We greatly enjoyed exploring the urban wine trail (wine tasting) downtown.  The photos and description provided on VRBO accurately reflect the appearance and amenities. We were very happy with our stay, and are looking forward to staying here again on future trips to Santa Barbara. We would highly recommend this rental to friends and family.

Guest: CML80 (Pacific Palisades, CA) 12/4/12

I'd rather keep this a secret but THIS WAS A FIND! :) Ditto on all the 5 stars below. What a wonderful stay we had in this delightful guest house. Just look at the photos closely and you can see all the wonderful details and thought that was put into this adorable cottage. The talents of Caron and Doug are just amazing. They really did create the perfect place to stay in Santa Barbara. Bootsie ...we loved you too! Oh and can't wait to see the new unit! Thank you Caron and Doug!

Guest: Jen (Orange County, CA) 9/13/12



Caron and Doug are wonderful hosts and the cottage was perfect for our Labor Day Getaway. The cottage is clean, modern and beautifully decorated showing off Caron's wonderful eye for color and detail. Short walk to State street and took advantage of the bikes for a great ride to Montecito. Will definitely rent again.

Guest: Barb (Cincinnati, OH) 9/11/12



My wife and I had a great time staying in Santa Barbara at Caron and Doug's charming rental. Easy walk to shopping and restaurants. The place was immaculate and cozy, felt like we were at home rather than a rental. We will being staying here again on our next trip. So much better than staying at a hotel, we love having a kitchen for snacking and making cocktails. Doug and Caron have been in Santa Barbara for years and know the town well. Wish we could have stayed for a week instead of a weekend!

Guest: Matt (United States) 8/27/12



My husband and I spent our first anniversary at Casitas de Colores and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Caron and Doug are true artists and have a talent for creating a warm, comfortable, and stylish space. They have thought of everything to make your stay easy and enjoyable, providing things such as a local parking permit, cozy robes, bikes to explore town with, a fully appointed kitchen, and even homemade cookies! The Casita's location is perfect; you can walk to amazing restaurants and shopping or hop on your bike for a quick ride to the beach. We highly recommend this little gem in Santa Barbara. We plan to return for future anniversaries!

Guest: Michelle and Jovan (San Francisco, CA) 8/3/12



I have a very stressful job and needed a quiet comfortable place to unwind and relax. This property was just what the doctor ordered. The inside is luxurious and comfortable. The bed is so soft I almost didn't want to get up but the outside garden in the morning is so inviting that I just had to go outside and sit. There is plenty to do and within walking distance. I rode the bike (provided) to the beach and wharf. I was able to walk to the mall and shop. There are hiking trails that you can follow to waterfalls and indescribable views. The owners are very gracious and conscientious about my comfort. Everything I needed was either there or within walking distance. If you are thinking about visiting Santa Barbara this is the perfect getaway.

Guest: Diane (Rowlett, TX) 7/20/12



This is a wonderful 1BR cottage 1 block off of main street and an easy 1 mile walk down to the beach. The unit was updated and even included extras like toothbrushes and toothpaste in case you had forgotten your own. The unit is located off the street ans has a fabulous courtyard that is shared with the vacation rental owners. It is an incredibly private and romantic courtyard, different kinds of flowers and plants, birds - a place that we used every night while drinking some wine. Caron, the owner, is an incredible person, there when you need her but never intrusive. She knows all about Santa Barbara and the places to eat, hike, and visit. I highly recommend this vacation rental.

Guest: (Scottsdale, AZ) 7/2/12



My husband and I were visiting our two daughters in the area. We were able to cook and enjoy the patio with them. We walked into town for dinner Friday night and down to the farmers market on Saturday morning (the market is fabulous). Easy parking with the parking pass provided with this house. Very comfortable bed, very clean house! Caron & Doug were helpful & friendly. We will be back.

Guest: Mary (Shingle Springs, CA) 4/13/12



Santa Barbara and a beautiful home with warm hosts, what more could you ask for? The house is cozy and so comfortable. The fridge had creamer for my morning coffee, what a nice touch. The sheets, and I am picky about the bedding, was heavenly! So much to do and in walking distance which was quite a plus. This was my first visit here and will not be my last.

Guest: Bren (Dallas, TX) 3/14/12



This is my home away from home. It is a superb location with wonderful hosts in Doug and Caron. They go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. This house is beautifully decorated and just a very short walk to shopping and great restaurants. The patio is a dream come true and so peaceful. You can read, go to the beach, eat breakfast at a fabulous restaurant, have a romantic getaway, go shopping or just have a girls weekend away from the hubbies! I will definitely be back for my fourth visit next year! Thanks Doug and Caron for a fabulous time!

Guest: Vicki (Dallas, TX) 3/13/12



If you are single or married, looking for a great Santa Barbara "get away" run to this location. Beautifully decorated with hospitality to match--Caron and Doug strike a great balance of welcoming warmth and superb service . Blocks from State Street and all kinds of fabulous eating and shopping; or if water and sand are on your agenda, the 25 cent trolley gets you to the beach and back. If you are considering yoga or a practiced participant the yoga center is a 1 1/2 blocks away. Bikes and beach equipment available for use. No need to pack a lot because laundry facilities are right on site. The lights on the patio glitter in the night helping to extend your day and your experience. Thank you both for making my experience so memorable.

Guest: Cheryl (Omaha, NE) 1/26/12



This was our first trip to Santa Barbara and everything about it was amazing. The cottage was immaculate, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. We were a short walk to State Street where all the shops and restaurants are located. Doug and Caron never steered us wrong, they gave us lots of recommendations for restaurants and activities and directions whenever we needed them. I felt completely at home and they took really good care of us. We took this trip for our 10th anniversary and upon our arrival there was a anniversary card, cookies, and fresh fruit. You will never find this personable attention at any hotel. We would highly recommend this property.

Guests: Jason & Charity (Dallas, TX) 9/21/11



My husband & I spent our anniversary at Casitas de Colores. We have stayed at lots of VRBO properties, but this lovely place is exceptional. Caron & Doug are wonderful; and did a beautiful job remodeling & decorating from scratch. (i wish I had their talents) . We were very comfortable, happy & enjoyed everything (even Randal). We felt very lucky, knowing nothing about SB. We landed at a happy, beautiful place. M&G

Guest: Mag (Denver, CO) 9/16/11



We came to Santa Barbara from New Orleans to attend my daughter's wedding. What could have been a very stressful time turned out to be nothing short of fabulous. From the moment the hosts welcomed us with the warmth of themselves and the most comforting place--cookies, fresh fruit & banana bread. We cannot tell you how relaxed we felt on our return each night from very "full" days!! We shared with you how much we appreciated your attention to every detail. The bed is as comfortable as any we have slept in. The faux fur throw on the couch was perfect for watching our beloved LSU Tigers first 2011 game. This cottage is something that should be in a magazine. It truly has every convenience of home--plus the terrific flowers in the garden everywhere. We hate to leave this beautiful place. We enjoyed being so close to State Street and being able to spend our final day--walking through the unique shops. Thank you so much for a memorable stay. Your place is like nothing we've experienced before, do to all your personal touches. Beats a hotel room any day  Thanks Again.

Guest: Jim & Sissy (New Orleans, LA) 9/6/11



What can we say about Casita de Colores, other than it was everything we hoped for and MORE! As others have mentioned, we were greeted with fresh baked cookies and a lovely welcome note. Every room was in beautiful and bright decor with it's own unique, but well thought out accessories. The location is amazing! We enjoyed several walks to State Street that included stops at local bakeries (a must!). We had a celebratory dinner at Bouchon which was an easy stroll away. We had a couple of breakfast sandwiches one morning at the Deli on the corner (convenient and tasty!). Santa Barbara is an amazing place, but Doug and Caron have done everything they can to make this place feel exactly like a home away from home. They are more than the perfect hosts. We will most definitely stay again. : )

Guest: Stephen (Corona del Mar, CA) 9/12/11



We spent 12 days here during the local film festival and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was excellent, 1 block from State St. The decor was colorful and attractive,the courtyard was peaceful and inviting and Doug and Caron were the perfect hosts. They made us feel like old friends.

Guest: Don & Mary (Peoria, IL) 2/24/12



This is a jewel of a cottage! We simply fell in love with it at first sight! Artsy, inspirational and simply comfy. The patio is a sanctuary in itself and invites one to either loose oneself reading a book or to be entertained by chats and laughter in the owner's pleasant company. The location is perfect with walking distance to great restaurants, movie theaters and downtown. You have everything you can possible ask for, nice classy dishes, full size fridge with freezer, wonderful soft towels, washer/dryer next door, a great barbecue and to top it off: welcoming delicious homemade cookies!!!! The delightful owners attend to all your needs and beyond: 5 stars indeed!!!

Guest: Dagmar Z. 8/14/09



My husband and I loved staying in this beautiful house! Everything is brand new, the bed is beautiful and super comfortable, the decorations are fabulous!! There are tons of things to do that were within walking distance: restaurants, the beach, kayak rentals, the movie theater, shopping, parks... it was fabulous not to need our car. The owners were very hospitable and even helped us find our car keys the day we were leaving. We would recommend this guest house to any couple!

Guest: Valerie (Tulsa, OK) 7/24/08



As an early guest at this wonderful bungalow style B&B, I was immediately wowed by the open feeling of the space. As you sit within your private, wonderfully colored and appointed living room, you look through a garden patio to an updated reflection of Santa Barbara's old neighborhood style. Your eyes then move on to the shimmer and richness of the wall and window fabrics. This is just the first impression. On to the reality which is your location just off State Street and wandering to the theater, the shops, the park, the MEXICAN FOOD. What a great spot to stage your discovery of this unique town. I cannot remember feeling more at ease or wanting anything more. Good luck on your journey through SB.

Guest: Big Wave Dave (Encinitas, CA) 4/27/10

© Casitas de Colores  copyright 2013